După prima săptămână | After Week 1

Să mă laud… să nu mă laud… 🙂

To brag or not to brag, that is the question… 🙂

Tortillas

Tortillas

Pizza!!!

Pizza!!!

Gustare | Snack

Mă simt răsfăţată, sincer…

I feel spoiled, really…

Berry Bruschetta ^_^

Berry Bruschetta ^_^

Cioco-desert ♥

Cioco-desert ♥

Nachos

Nachos

În lipsă de Mountain Bread... | When one doesn't have Mountain Bread...

În lipsă de Mountain Bread… | When one doesn’t have Mountain Bread…

Chifteluţe din peşte | Fish patties

Chifteluţe din peşte | Fish patties

Sunt deosebit de mulţumită – de program, de mine, chiar şi de febra musculară (asta nu e totuşi masivă, mă mişc încă normal, dar mă ţin nişte muşchi pe la şale pe care până acum nici nu-i bănuiam…).

S-a încheiat prima săptămână. Mâncarea este cu adevărat delicioasă, variată, îndestulătoare şi mereu surprinzătoare. Exerciţiile fizice sunt intense şi multe. Am lucrat 6 zile din şapte, şi cardio, şi tonifiere/forţă, dar şi tot soiul de întinderi, exerciţii de mobilitate, şi antrenamente mai statice, de tip yoga. De toate pentru toţi… muşchii 🙂 Sunt încântată că am reuşit ieri, adică sâmbătă, să merg şi la o tură de alergat (3km jogging şi încă vreo 3 mers alert), asta după ce terminasem acasă exerciţiile care alcătuiesc Super-Antrenamentul de Sâmbătă (SSS, aşa cum se cheamă în jargonul 12wbt).

Cu gătitul încep să mă împac destul de bine, ba chiar m-a apucat vitejia să încerc şi nişte cocoleală, asta pentru că nu am găsit nişte tortillas şi nişte pite din făină integrală care să mă mulţumească şi din punct de vedere caloric. Când pui tu cap la cap ingredientele ai cel mai bun control asupra caloriilor şi, normal, şi a calităţii. Consolarea e că, deşi ale mele nu arată ca cele din comerţ, sunt ceva mai sănătoase 😉

Aseară am încercat să nu-mi dau prea mult în stambă cu masa „la liberă alegere”. Dar nici nu am făcut pe mironosiţa: am zis da la desert, adică îngheţata delicioasă făcută de M din mure proaspete şi fără tone de zahăr. Îmi face bine să ştiu că pot, o dată pe săptămână, să îmi fac de cap la cină. O simt ca pe o răsplată, ca pe respectarea unui drept ce mi se cuvine – şi, culmea, gândul că pot să mănânc ORICE îmi aduce linişte şi ajung să fiu… temperată! În schimb, atunci când ştiu că „nu e voie”, sunt înverşunată, frustrată, concentrată doar pe asta, văd în faţa ochilor numai bombe calorice, junk food, chestii nesănătoase…  Încurcate sunt sinapsele din tărtăcuţa omului!

Una peste alta, sunt pregătită cu arme şi bagaje pentru săptămâna 2. Va fi o săptămână interesantă, fiindcă am un maldăr de lucruri de făcut, adicătelea muncă multă, ceea ce înseamnă că atenţia acordată slăbitului o să fie bine ştirbită. Dar cred că o să fac faţă cu brio – deja mă gândesc la acele ore de antrenament ca la o pauză bine-venită de la muncă, gătitul la fel… Oricum, ideea de bază e: mai puţină vorbă şi mai multe fapte! Promit solemn să revin cu un raport sincer. Să-mi ţineţi pumnii 😉

I’m very happy – with this program, with myself, and even with this DOMS (which is not huge though, I can still move normally; it’s just that there are some muscles on my back that I had no idea they are there until they started to sore…).

Week 1 is over. The food is indeed delicious, varied, filling and everyday surprising. The exercise routine is intense and it goes 6 days per week. Both cardio and toning/strength, but also with low impact sessions, to improve our flexibility and core strength. No muscle gets to rest, that’s for sure! I am really thrilled that yesterday (Saturday) I had the chance to go outside for some jogging (3km) and some brisk walking AFTER I finished the exercise for SSS (the Super Saturday Session).

I’m quite proud of the way my cooking skills tend to improve – I even adventured to do some baking, since I couldn’t find a low calorie whole meal tortilla and pita bread pack in the supermarkets. When you do it yourself, you are in control with the calories and the quality of the ingredients, and for me this makes the stuff even tastier. Even if it doesn’t look that fancy like those from the market.

For the ‘free choice’ diner on Saturday I took the temptation, but keeping it on a normal level, so I said a loud yes to the delicious ice-cream M made for us, from fresh blackberries and just a pinch of sugar. It really helps me to know I am allowed to eat ANYTHING I want one time per week. I feel this is a reward, this is my right being respected – and, believe it or not, it somehow brings peace in my mind, I control my lust so much better. When I only see ahead the red sign blinking: ‘NO, you cannot have that or that’, I feel frustrated, angry, I focus only on this prohibition and continuously fancy about caloric bombs, junk food, unhealthy stuff… Amazing how twisted our neurons are!

To conclude, I am all set for Week 2. It will be an interesting one, since I have a ton of work to do this week. My focus on losing weight will decrease, I know that, but I think I’ll do just fine because right now I only see the time I exercise or cook my 12wbt meals as a well deserved break from the nasty work. Anyway, less talk, more rock! I promise I’ll come back here with a truthful confession. Cross your fingers for me 😉

Hai cu Săptămâna 2 | Bring on Week 2

6 păreri la “După prima săptămână | After Week 1

    • Yup, my husband and I are amazed how full we feel every evening after dinner. I always wonder: did I do the maths wrong?! 🙂 And for me it’s also amazing how tasty these meals are since we never add salt while cooking!

    • Thank you 🙂 I had to swap that, since Mountain Bread can only be ordered from UK here in Europe and this makes it very expensive. I checked the nutritional values and these German crispy slices (2 per serve) are very similar cals/protein/carbs/fats/fibre/salt-wise to Mnt Bread. It’s just that I don’t get a wrap, but a salad with 2 slices of bread 🙂

      • I guess getting kangaroo mince this week for the pies is going to be impossible too ha ha! I’m swapping the kangaroo for beef anyway because I find the taste of kangaroo a bit strong. Swapping is ok, just stick to the calories 🙂

Lasă un răspuns

