Cangur | Kangaroo

Ei, trebuie să fie o întâia dată pentru orice… Dar nu ştiu de ce am aşa, o bănuială, că asta o să fie şi ultima dată 🙂 Om trăi (sper!) şi-om vedea…

Să mă explic. Vineri, la cină, am în meniu o plăcintă cu carne. De… cangur 🙂 Programul este australian, ce vă miraţi! Acum, e drept, putem înlocui asta cu carne de vită… Dar pentru că tot am găsit carne de cangur la supermarket (aş fi putut să pierd uşor pariul ăsta…), am zis: Hai să încerc, măcar să nu mor proastă.

Acum, problema arzătoare e că ce am găsit eu sunt… fleici (oare tot aşa s-or zice?), iar nu carne tocată. Serios, acum, care ar fi fost şansele…

Mă voi adresa deci prietenelor cunoscătoare într-ale bucătăriei australiene: merge să le toc pe astea şi atât? Sau trebuie să mai adaug ceva la amestec ca să am „kangaroo mince”?

A, domnul Soţ a anunţat că el nu se va aventura. Aşa că sper din tot sufletul să iasă ceva bun, că doar eu mă voi lupta cu minunăţia…

Roo

There must be a first time in anything, right? But I don’t know why, this time I have a hunch it will also be my last time 🙂 We shall live (hopefully!) and see…

Let me explain this: our Friday dinner is a meat pie… a kangaroo meat pie. 🙂 It is an Australian program, after all! It’s true that we can swap the meat with beef, for example, but… Since I found kangaroo at the supermarket (oh, the bets I could lose on that!), I said to myself: Well, let’s give it a try, out of curiosity.

Now, the super-problem I have is that in my box there are kangaroo steaks, not mince. Really now, what were the odds…

So I ask you, person knowing anything about Aussie cuisine: is it enough just to mince them? Or should I add something else to the mixture in order to have a proper ‘kangaroo mince’?

Oh, Mr Husband already said ‘Pass’ to this one, so I really hope I enjoy it, because it’s only me here to finish the kangaroo affair 😀

2 păreri la “Cangur | Kangaroo

  1. Ahahahahah, you made me laugh so much with this one!!! Poor Mr husband :))) Can’t belive they have those in Germany!! I didn’t even look for cangaroo meat, who knows, they might even have it here 🙂 In any case – good luck!! And let me know how went the experiment!!

    • Hihihi, I must admit I liked it. A lot! Even if maybe because of the beef broth & celery I think I didn’t get a proper taste of that kangaroo 🙂 I have 2 extra portions for this week, and I’m actually looking forward to eating them 😛 The taste reminds me of our Romanian version of mousaka (except for the potatoes, flour and eggs, of course 🙂 ) which is a great thing, because I love that dish 😉 And yes, Mr Husband enjoyed his non-kangaroo dinner on Friday… his loss! 😉

Lasă un răspuns

